We’re here to help!

April 17, 2020 by VanguardPride - Black Earth Elementary School News, Mazomanie Elementary School News, News, Wisconsin Heights Middle & High School News, Wisconsin Heights School District News

We’re here to help!

Please, please reach out to us if you need ANYTHING. We are here to support you, problem-solve with you, and listen.  We can connect you to community resources and/or help you navigate the distance learning waters.

Matt Green, Special Education/Student Services Director – mgreen@wisheights.k12.wi.us  (608) 767-2595 x1006

Julie Horner, School Psychologist – jhorner@wisheights.k12.wi.us   (608) 767-2595 x4192

Katy Howe, School Nurse – khowe@wisheights.k12.wi.us    (608) 767-2595 x3001

John Altenhofen, Elementary School Counselor – jaltenhofen@wisheights.k12.wi.us  (608) 767-2595 x4144

Debbie Schmidt, Mental Health/Student Support – deschmidt@wisheights.k12.wi.us  (608) 767-2595 x2522

Kurt Wong, Middle/High School Counselor – kwong@wisheights.k12.wi.us  (608) 767-2586 x3003

Please visit the school district website for answers to FAQ’s and recent updates. Please see our student services tab for mental health resources.

Additionally, here are some mental health toll-free numbers:

United Way: 211

Dane County Behavioral Health Resource Center

COVID-19: Resilient Wisconsin: Wisconsin Department of Health Services

24/7 helpline for people struggling with alcohol/substance use: (608) 228-1278

National Suicide 24/7 Lifeline: 1-800-273-8255

Spanish 24/7 Lifeline: 1-888-628-9454

Crisis Text Line: text TALK to 74174

TrevorLifeline: 1-866-488-7386; Trevor text 678678

Briarpatch: https://youthsos.org/resources

Journey Mental Health: (608) 280-2600

help

steps